Invited Speakers

Invited Speaker I

Prof Tossapon Boongoen
Aberystwyth University, UK

Since July 2022, Prof Tossapon Boongoen has a Chair in Computer Science and the Director of Research at Department of Computer Science, Aberystwyth, UK. Prior to the appointment, he worked for Mae Fah Luang University (MFU, Thailand) between 2017-2022, as an Assoc Prof in the School of Information Technology, and the Director of MFU Research and Innovation Institute. His research areas include AI, machine learning, uncertainty and fuzzy system, data science and engineering. He has also served as associate editors of international journals like IEEE Access, PeerJ Computer Science, ICT Express, and International Journal of Artificial Intelligence. He has great experience in developing machine learning (ML) and deep learning (DL) models for remote sensing and wide-area sky survey data. The former is part of Newton Institutional Link project 2020-21 (funded by British Council) that aims to detect burnt scar from satellite images and risk modelling for its future expansion, while the latter has been implemented in both previous Newton 2017-19 and GCRF 2017-19 projects with UK STFC, National Astronomical Research Institute of Thailand, University of Sheffield and GOTO project ( His works have been published in several well-known journals like IEEE Transactions on Pattern Analysis and Machine Intelligence, IEEE Transactions on Knowledge and Data Engineering, and Machine Learning. His talk will summarise “the recent extension of noise-induced ensemble clustering” that may be a useful unsupervised ML tool for real-world applications.

Invited Speaker II

Prof. Pascal Lorenz
University of Haute-Alsace, France

Pascal Lorenz ( received his M.Sc. (1990) and Ph.D. (1994) from the University of Nancy, France. Between 1990 and 1995 he was a research engineer at WorldFIP Europe and at Alcatel-Alsthom. He is a professor at the University of Haute-Alsace, France, since 1995. His research interests include QoS, wireless networks and high-speed networks. He is the author/co-author of 3 books, 3 patents and 200 international publications in refereed journals and conferences. He was Technical Editor of the IEEE Communications Magazine Editorial Board (2000-2006), IEEE Networks Magazine since 2015, IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology since 2017, Chair of IEEE ComSoc France (2014-2020), Financial chair of IEEE France (2017-2022), Chair of Vertical Issues in Communication Systems Technical Committee Cluster (2008-2009), Chair of the Communications Systems Integration and Modeling Technical Committee (2003-2009), Chair of the Communications Software Technical Committee (2008-2010) and Chair of the Technical Committee on Information Infrastructure and Networking (2016-2017), Chair of IEEE/ComSoc Satellite and Space Communications Technical (2022-2023), IEEE R8 Finance Committee (2022-2023), IEEE R8 Conference Coordination Committee (2023). He has served as Co-Program Chair of IEEE WCNC'2012 and ICC'2004, Executive Vice-Chair of ICC'2017, TPC Vice Chair of Globecom'2018, Panel sessions co-chair for Globecom'16, tutorial chair of VTC'2013 Spring and WCNC'2010, track chair of PIMRC'2012 and WCNC'2014, symposium Co-Chair at Globecom 2007-2011, Globecom'2019, ICC 2008-2010, ICC'2014 and '2016. He has served as Co-Guest Editor for special issues of IEEE Communications Magazine, Networks Magazine, Wireless Communications Magazine, Telecommunications Systems and LNCS. He is associate Editor for International Journal of Communication Systems (IJCS-Wiley), Journal on Security and Communication Networks (SCN-Wiley) and International Journal of Business Data Communications and Networking, Journal of Network and Computer Applications (JNCA-Elsevier). He is senior member of the IEEE, IARIA fellow and member of many international program committees. He has organized many conferences, chaired several technical sessions and gave tutorials at major international conferences. He was IEEE ComSoc Distinguished Lecturer Tour during 2013-2014.




Join AICCC 2023!

Submission Method

Electronic Submission System (PDF format)


1. Full paper (Click)
2. Abstract (Click)

Supported by

Media Partner

Contact Method

Mr. Paul Choo

AICCC 2023 conference secretary